Getting loud mixes without clipping?

Im good, i am no longer having any issues.

I have the same problem as you.

I’ve been mixing since 2007. I’ve watched tons of tutorials, read countless articles & other shit about mixing. I’ve watched live streams of engineers mixing songs from scratch. Learned so much that my brain starts to hurt.

I’ve even booked sessions with engineers that mixed hit songs to mix my shit so I can watch what they do. I even get the Pro Tools sessions so I can go home & study it more. Been doing this for years.

No matter what…my beats still aren’t as loud as other guys selling beats.

I’m still wondering how they get their beats so loud without clipping.

I’ve even watched some of them mix their beats & I went back & did the exact same…still dont come out as loud.

It has baffled me so much that I just stopped giving a fuck.

I mix my beats to the best of my ability & just put them out.

Understand this though…pay attention to mixed & mastered songs that have been released. Not beats.

Most of these loud beats that you hear on these beat selling sites have 0 headroom for vocals…they’ve all been mastered the hell out.

That’s not how professional engineers with hits under their belt mix records.

Follow how pro engineers work & do that.

Thats what I do.

Trying to do what other online beat sellers do…will just drive even more crazy.

Are you using a limiter or maximizer on the master?

Bruh, if you’re watching an engineer mix, guess what? It’s not going to be loud. If you want loudness, that’s a mastering process, which is what you’re hearing on these beats. The mix is just preparation for mastering, which you can absolutely learn techniques that will result in better masters in general. So hopefully you at least kept what you learned from those sessions.